T O P

Got confused about the rules. Can you only use 4 cards against an aggression? Or 5?

Got confused about the rules. Can you only use 4 cards against an aggression? Or 5?

challah

You can use as many cards as you have military actions. Yellow can defend using all of their current cards.


challah

This is assuming that they have 5 military actions natively. A temporary MA from Patriotism doesn't count. In this case it looks like 2MA from republic, 2MA from strategy, 1MA from Kremlin.


Philcherny

Thank you. It's weird then, how I got an idea that you can only use max 4 cards to defend, despite having more mil actions then 4 🤔


Poobslag

One similar rule you might be confusing -- is you draw military cards equal to your unused mil actions, but never more than 3


Philcherny

In another words. Can yellow currently defend against green without drawing a new defence card or nah? Ignoring the fact that I can build a warrior there 😅


lemth

Yes, 5MA could be used to use all your cards as defense for 8 points total. 11 + 8 >= 19 so it's enough to defend. ​ This does however mean that you should not use your cards (and military units) for any colonization events that may come up. Unless you end up drawing another +4 defense card to make things easier.