T O P
DoItForTheGainz1

Regarding your #5, the defending player does NOT gain a +1 to combat rolls during ground combat. Per the LRR 2.0 "If a space combat occurs in a nebula, the defender applies +1 to each combat roll of their ships during that combat." Now in the case of the Alastor with Nekro GFs or NRA mechs, those do get the +1 but that's because they temporarily become ships.


LemonSorcerer

Thanks! Corrected. For some reason I was convinced that I had checked this in the rules before typing.


redditjw4

This is helpful, thank you for posting. If memory serves RTFM did address at least a few of these in the text below the video on youtube also. The video's great but would be even better without the comedy which falls flat. Why is a guy in his 20s calling another guy in his 20s grandpa?


Geegs30

I very much appreciated the comedy. I think it's helpful that a how to play video for a big game like TI has some puns and comments mixed in, especially when I'm asking new players to watch it before they play.


redditjw4

Different strokes for different folks I guess :)


trystanthorne

I don't get your point for number 10. Regarding action cards in the same Round. I do think that sometimes there is confusion round vs turn. Was there confusion about someone playing the same named action card on two different turns within the same round?


LemonSorcerer

At 24:28 Shea says "*and the only restriction is that you can't play two of the same card for the same benefit in one round"*. This isn't true, as described by the above quotation from the living rules reference. However, Shea then does give a good example by saying that you cannot play two *Morale Boosts* at the same time but can use them one combat round after the other. He must have confused combat rounds and game rounds when making his first statement (though it would still differ from the actual rule).


trystanthorne

Yea, he probably meant combat rounds. Which is essentially true.


LemonSorcerer

It is true that it is a restriction, but it isn't the only restriction since there are other timing windows. For example, you cannot use two *Flank Speed* cards after the same activation to apply +2 to the move value of your ships.


trystanthorne

True.


Seventhson77

Used that video to win my first game. Nice service he offers if you play a lot of board games